Nuclear Medicine Awards

Nuclear Medicine Teaching Award

The Lisa E. Ehrlich Award is a teaching award given annually to recognize faculty members whose dedication to our Nuclear Medicine Residents has made a significant contribution to resident teaching.  

Previous Recipients

Name  Hospital Year
Michaela Ginj JDMI 2021
Robert Wolfson
Reza Vali
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
The Hospital for Sick Children
Lisa E. Ehrlich JDMI 2017



Dr. Kathy Yip award in Nuclear Medicine

The Dr. Kathy Yip Award in Nuclear Medicine supports a PGY6 nuclear medicine trainee who has demonstrated excellence or leadership in nuclear medicine through research, clinical service, seminars, mentorship, or contribution to the promotion/enhancement of the nuclear medicine field.

2023 Recipient: Dr. Darren Liu - Announcement 

2022 Recipient: Dr. Eli Lechtman - Announcement