Lifetime Achievement Award

The Medical Imaging Department at the University of Toronto has a "Lifetime Achievement Award". The purpose of this award is to recognize Faculty or Alumni who have made a substantial and sustained contribution to the Department of Medical Imaging at the University of Toronto. The description of the award is as follows:
The Lifetime Achievement Award will be given to one faculty member in the Department of Medical Imaging based on the following qualities and characteristics:

  • Sustained commitment and contribution throughout their career within the Department of Medical Imaging 
  • Areas of contribution include but are not limited to; teaching, research, administration, leadership, and mentorship 
  • Contributions have made a significant impact in the Department of Medical Imaging

As this is a Lifetime Achievement Award, recipients are likely approaching the end of their career or an alumnus. This award will not automatically be awarded each year, but only in those years in which there is a clearly outstanding and deserving recipient. 

Previous Recipients

Name  Hospital Year
Anthony Hanbidge JDMI 2021
Harry Shulman Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre 2020
CS Ho JDMI 2019
Alan Daneman The Hospital for Sick Children 2018