E.L Lansdown Teaching Award

The E.L. Lansdown Award is in honour of Dr. Ted Lansdown, Chair of the Department of Medical Imaging from 1974 to 1984, and is to be awarded to a faculty member selected as an exemplary teacher by Diagnostic Radiology residents.

This award will be presented annually to one recipient. If there are no nominations by the deadline or the candidates do not meet the standard of excellence required for this award, it will not be given that year. 

The award recipient will be notified directly and receive a framed certificate. 

Criteria and Nomination Process
The Outstanding Teacher Awards scores from the nomination survey will be used to determine recipients.

Past Recipients

Name Hospital Year
Ali Naraghi JDMI 2023
Daniel Mandell JDMI 2022
Laila Alshafai JDMI 2021
Rakesh Mohankumar JDMI 2020
Eric Bartlett JDMI 2019
Arash Jaberi JDMI 2018
Monique Christakis Sunnybrook 2017
Nasir Jaffer JDMI 2016
Timo Krings JDMI 2015
Pejman Maralani Sunnybrook 2014
Walter Mak St. Michael's Hospital 2013
Anthony Hanbidge JDMI 2012
Robert Bleakney JDMI 2011
Andrea Donovan Sunnybrook 2010
Elsie Nguyen JDMI 2009
Caitlin McGregor Sunnybrook 2008
Walter Montanera St. Michael's Hospital 2007
Edna Becker JDMI 2006
Robert Bleakney JDMI 2005
Damian Maharaj JDMI 2004
Lisa Ehrlich Sunnybrook & Women's College 2003
Tae Bong Chung JDMI 2002
Matthew Lax JDMI 2001
Nasir Jaffer JDMI 2000
Dae-Gyun Chung St. Michael's Hospital 1999
Edna Becker JDMI 1998
Lisa Ehrlich Sunnybrook & Women's College 1997